Луганський національний університет імені Тараса Шевченка

Branch of the Institute of Industrial Economics

A branch of the Institute of Industrial Economics of the NAS of Ukraine (Director – V.I. Lyashenko, Doctor of Economics, Professor) was established in 2004 with the purpose of a comprehensive study of fundamental and applied problems of modern socio-economic development of Donetsk region and Ukraine.

In 2018, the development of practical measures of the state regulatory policy aimed at implementing innovative structural transformations of specific macro- and micro-level economic units in accordance with the current external and internal market conditions was continued.

The basis for the branch’s entry into the international arena has been laid – active cooperation has been established within the framework of the Poland-Ukraine Research Center. With the participation of prof. V.A. Chebotariov in September – November 2018, signed in 2016 the framework agreement on cooperation between the departments of management of the Faculty of Management of the University of Lodz and the Department of Economic Theory, Marketing and Entrepreneurship of LNU, transformed into a four-party agreement between the University of Lodz of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, of Economics of Ukraine and State Enterprise “Lugansk Taras Shevchenko National University”. The organizational basis for the practical implementation of the four-party agreement is the Poland-Ukraine Research Center.

Scientific and methodological consultations of the authors of articles and examination of publications in the professional publication “Donbas Economics Journal” are carried out (Prof. V.A. Chebotarev – a member of the editorial board of the journal, Assoc. Prof. N.M. Chebotareva – responsible secretary of the journal). The fourth issue of the magazine is in English.

According to the results of the scientific research, 12 articles were published (2 were published in foreign publications with impact factor).


© Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University, 2007-2020