Луганський національний університет імені Тараса Шевченка

Dear teachers, educators, colleagues!

Congratulations on your professional holiday – Education Workers Day!

The work of the teacher is an eternal concern, the search for truth, the pangs of creativity and the joy of victories, emotional upsurge and bitter disappointments. It is not just a profession, it is a way of life. 

The teachers are entrusted with an extremely responsible and honorable task – training and education of the young generation, the formation of a new generation of citizens. They get their knowledge and skills across the young people, spiritual values ​​and national traditions, their energy for creativity and the development of the independent Ukrainian state.

On this holiday, we want to congratulate all the scientific and pedagogical workers of the university, our esteemed colleagues from colleges, separate subdivisions, and the Regional Center for Vocational Education that are part of our higher educational institution. You went through a large life and professional school, gained vast experience, and dedicated your life to a difficult, socially significant and truly noble profession.

At a time when our country is experiencing difficult socio-political events, the teachers of our university show active citizenship and patriotism. Many of them work as volunteers, help our military, who defend the independence and sovereignty of Ukraine. Each of them makes his own feasible and such an important contribution to the restoration of peace and tranquility.

We express our gratitude to all the teachers and staff of the University for their coordinated work in the name of a noble goal – fulfilling the high mission of the Teacher: to be a bearer of spirituality and to educate the Person. We wish you good health for many years, happiness, prosperity, creative inspiration, and success in all good undertakings!


Sincerely, Chairman of the Academic Council Vitalii Kurylo
and Rector of LTSNU Serhii Savchenko

© Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University, 2007-2020