Луганський національний університет імені Тараса Шевченка

Election of the chairman of the student self-government

Today, the election of the chairman of the student self-government was held.

“Student self-government is an important component of the university’s life,” – Oleksandr Babichev, Vice-Rector for Scientific and Pedagogical Work said. According to him, the University Administration always supports and cooperates with active and creative students.

Volodymyr Moroz, chairman of the Primary Trade Union Organization, addressed the students with words of greetings: “This is not a leading position, this is a leader, and all students should follow the leader, they should listen to him, and he, in turn, should help others, so choose a worthy candidate”.

Three candidates were nominated for the position of the chairman of the student self-government. The first of them was Mykhailo Vlaikov – second-year student of the Educational and Research Institute of History, International Relations and Socio-Political Sciences. He actively participates in the university life and says that the University should be the second home for the student.

The second candidate was Alina Oliinyk – third-year student of the Institute of Economy and Business. Her program was much larger than that of competitors; she proposes to reestablish contacts with other universities of the country, to conduct various trainings on the basis of our University.

The third candidate was Yaroslav Yakovenko – second-year student of the Faculty of Ukrainian Philology and Social Communications. His development program interested many students, because he sets as a goal precisely the cultural development of the University.

As a result of the secret ballot, it was decided to elect Alina Oliinyk as the chairman of the student self-government. We congratulate her and wish success and fruitful work.


Serhii Teriaev,
Press Center of LTSNU

© Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University, 2007-2019