Луганський національний університет імені Тараса Шевченка

Victory in the Photo Contest

A student of the ER ICSTT Yulia Nerubenko took the II place in the Ninth International Student Photo Contest “Hot Ice”.

The development and realization of the creative potential of students – photo designers became the leading goal of the event, organized on the basis of the Kyiv National University of Technology and Design. In April of this year, 106 students from 17 educational institutions of Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova came together to demonstrate the beauty, elegance and profound meaning of photography.

Competition works were evaluated by the authoritative jury, which included the chairman of the National Union of Photo Artists of Ukraine Eduard Stranadko, the chairman of the Association of Photographers of Azerbaijan Mirnaib Gasanoglu, the active member of the photo club of the association of artists of the Polish Republic Valdemar Sjatka, outstanding photo artists and teachers.

Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University was represented by the student majoring in “Design” Yulia Nerubenko. The girl first participates in such events, but has been fond of photography for more than 9 years. While studying, Yulia got into a photo studio, where she understood what real work and competition are.

The student did not prepare photos specially for the contest, but selected the necessary works from her portfolio. The girl was inspired to participate in the photo contest by the head of the Design Department A.E. Ovcharenko. Due to the student’s perseverance and creative work, Yulia took the II place in the nomination “Fashion-Photography” for the series of photographs “Mari”.

In the future, the student dreams of creating her own team of professionals who will work on creating amazing images and commercials. Considering the efforts that were made and the knowledge gained during the training, the girl considers herself to be one of the professionals of photo art.


Oleg Chernysh,
Press Center of LTSNU


© Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University, 2007-2021