Луганський національний університет імені Тараса Шевченка

Our students are winners

Victories in the VIII International Literary Competition of Pupils and Student Youth named after Taras Shevchenko.

In December 2017, the VIII International Literary Competition of  Pupils and Student Youth named after Taras Shevchenko was launched. Its goal is to increase the prestige of the Ukrainian language and literature among young people, preserve the spiritual values ​​of the Ukrainian people, modern interpretation of the Great Kobzar’s creativity, which helps to unite the nation, creates a sense of patriotism, optimism, faith in the happy future of the Ukrainian state, which was dreamed and written in the works of the world-class poet Taras Shevchenko.

According to the Regulations on the International Literary Competition of Pupils and Student Youth named after Taras Shevchenko, it was held in three stages (from November to February).

Students of Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University of the Faculty of Ukrainian Philology and Social Communications took part in the regional stage. They won:

  • II place – Anastasia Gorban (II year student majoring in “Ukrainian Language and Literature, Language and Literature (English)”);
  • II place – Danylo Chernichenko (II year student majoring in “Journalism”);
  • III place – Olena Smitanina (II year student majoring in “Journalism”).

We are proud of our students and thank their scientific leaders (Professor T.S. Pinchuk, Associate Professor K.M. Ulyanova), who, through their daily hard work, reveal the potential of students, invest their souls, inspire the young generation for creativity.

We wish success to our creatively gifted youth in the final stage of the VIII International Literary Contest. Let the creative struggle become an affirmation of the state status of the Ukrainian language in the country, the rise of its prestige, the celebration of the enormous heritage of our people – the Ukrainian word.

Olena Smitanina, Press Center of LTSNU

© Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University, 2007-2019