Луганський національний університет імені Тараса Шевченка

The Renewed Edition

The edition of the student educational newspaper “Kontakt” is renewed.

After a long break, the Department of Journalism and Publishing resumed edition of the student educational newspaper “Kontakt”, which was founded at the initiative of the Head of the Department, Doctor of Philology, Professor V.N. Galych in 2006. For a long time this newspaper, the name and logo of which came up with the student Vitaly Dovgolaptev, was published under the editorship of prof. V.M. Galych. The authority of the publication was proved by those facts, that “Kontakt” was twice the winner of the All-Ukrainian competition of youth and student press, taking first and second places.

The edition of “Kontakt” is a testament to the confidence that our University and the Department are on the right track, despite the difficult conditions. Together, the Editorial Board, the Chief Editor and the Head of the Department Assoc. A.O. Galych, managing editor of the edition Assoc. K.N. Ulyanova, students, editors V. Tretyakova, M. Sikorska and Y.Tretyakova, as well as a group of authors participated in creation of the first Christmas number of the renewed “Kontakt”. Its online version is available on the electronic page of the Department of Journalism and Publishing. This year it is planned to publish another edition of the newspaper as a result of the creative practices of students majoring in “Journalism”.

With the support of the Faculty of Ukrainian Philology and collaboration of Departments of Journalism and Publishing and the Department of Ukrainian Literature it will be a new edition of the artistic and journalistic almanac “Sonyashnyk”, which will give the opportunity to realize creative talents of young people of the Faculty. In addition, each of the planned editions can be an effective base for creative and productive student practices.

According to the materials of the Department
of Journalism and Publishing

© Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University, 2007-2021